Hill Country Fare – Classic Crust Pepperoni

Originally posted 9/20/2015

2015-09-20 15.00.39

My favorite budget pizza!  This is my go to for late night gaming sessions.  Perfect with Mountain Dew and mozzarella sticks.

While in college, my friends and I frequently got together to play games like X-Men Legends, Marvel Ultimate Alliance, Hunter the Reckoning, Halo and miscellaneous WWE games at my parents’ house.  The nights always started with a trip to HEB to pick up a few of these pizzas as well as soda (usually Mountain Dew), mozzarella sticks and sometimes white cheddar popcorn.  We’d spend the night gaming and binging on junk.  I remember us deciding one night it was time to stop when my dad got up for work and laughed because we were still in roughly the same spots we were 7 or so hours prior when he went to bed.

This is no doubt the most nostalgic pizza in existence for us.  I bought one last night to eat tomorrow when I have those same friends over to watch the WWE Royal Rumble.

Fun fact/Pizza Byte time!  You ever seen “Jack’s” pizza?  I’ve seen them at Walmart in Texas and I believe Fred Meyer up in Seattle.  I’m pretty sure this is the same stuff, meaning it’s a private label pizza that companies buy and slap their own brand name on top of.

Purchased at HEB for $2.48.  20.85oz, $.12/oz.  7 out of 10.  Best bargain out there.

Leave a Reply

