California Style White (Hand Tossed)

2016-03-02 22.26.31

“Very bland.”

“…all crust and no toppings…”

“…the toppings barely had any taste to them.”

These are some of the ways I described California Pizza Kitchen’s crispy thin crust “White” pizza half a year ago.  The hand tossed crust  “California Style White” is the exact same thing but with tomatoes and a thicker hand tossed crust.  Although I did enjoy this one more (the tomatoes helped), it still fell flat and suffers from the same complaints as the original.  It was bland.  I mainly tasted crust.  The crust was actually very good and I love me some bread, but I prefer to taste something in addition to yeast when I eat pizza.

Purchased at HEB for $5.86.  15.7oz, $.37/oz.  4 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

