Amy’s Pizza – Vegan Margherita with Daiya Cheese

2016-03-04 22.18.54.jpgI can tell this is a good quality pizza many will like, but it’s not for me.  I tasted more sauce than anything, and the tomatoe sauce (while good) is usually my least favorite part of a typical pizza.  Not enough cheese flavoring or anythign else to balance it out.  I cannot see myself purchasing this one again although I oddly enough found myself liking it just a tiny bit more with every bite.

For those interested, here’s an excerpt from the Amy’s website:

“What makes this pizza unique is our use of Daiya’s shredded mozzarella-style cheese alternative, which is free of cholesterol, lactose and other common allergens but full of flavor. It stretches and melts and tastes like the real thing. This is a pizza that provides our vegan and dairy-free customers with a familiar cheese pizza experience and it’s one that everyone will love.”

Even though this pizza is not a favorite of mine, I do recommend giving it a shot if you want pizza but have any concerns with cholesterol or lactose.  Definitely worth a shot.

Purchased at HEB for $5.98.  13.50 oz, $.44/oz.

Leave a Reply

