American Flatbread – Pulled Pork, Pineapple & Jalapeno

2017-02-22 20.52.09

Reviewed in a vacuum without influence from the copious quantities of other pizzas I’ve eaten, the American Flatbread “Pulled Pork, Pineapple & Jalapeno” pizza is pretty average. Compared with American Flatbread’s other offerings, it’s disappointing.

I like pulled pork, I like pineapple, I like jalapenos and I love pizza, but they didn’t combine for something special like I hoped. In fact, the pork detracted from the taste of this pizza and that’s what I was most excited about.

The jalapenos were a detractor as wel. Every time I took a bite that included a piece of jalapeno, that’s all I tasted. I like jalapenos as an enhancement, not as the sole flavor.

The pineapple wasn’t a detractor, but it was practically flavorless.

This doesn’t tarnish my view of American Flatbread, but it does bring their hot streak to a close at 3 amazing pizzas out of 4.

Purchased at HEB for $6.98. 12.4oz, $.56/oz.

Leave a Reply

