Dr Oetker – Pepperoni Pesto

Here’s another old review from 12/18/15, back when I used to type one-sentence reviews.  Please note that Dr. Oekter changed the name of this brand to “Virtuoso.”  Looking forward to tomorrow’s post where I directly reference this one;)

2016-01-16 15.32.31

My new favorite Dr Oetker pizza.  Perfect blend of cheese, pesto and tomato.

4/26/17 update: the above sentence is what I originally wrote over a year ago.  I still love this pizza as much as I did the first time it graced my taste buds, but I think the Spinach pizza is tied with the Pepperoni Pesto as my favorite.  I buy both occasionally through the year.

Purchased at HEB for $3.98.  12.7 oz, $.31/oz.

Leave a Reply

