[Non-Frozen] HEB Made in Store – Margherita

I have a ton of leftovers in the fridge I need to eat before they go bad, so of course I decided to buy a pizza instead. I’ve had a huge craving for the HEB Made in Store pepperoni pizza I reviewed a little while back and planned on buying that, but I decided to try their margherita pizza for the sake of reviewing something different.

This pizza was nearly perfect in its simplicity. The perfectly crispy crust and volumes of gooey but not too greasy cheese were delightful. Unfortunately, I did not like the tomatoes. They were overly salty and overpowered every other flavor. Guess this means I really wanted a cheese pizza, not margherita. This one caveat is the only thingĀ preventing the pizza from being essentially perfect. That’s ok, I’ll just stick with the regular pepperoni pizza while still recommending the margherita to anyone who’s curious.

Purchased at HEB for $7.99. 17.40 oz, $.46/oz.

Leave a Reply

