Digiorno – Spinach, Mushroom & Garlic

2017-06-27 22.33.57

Huge disappointment. Very plain. I’d greatly prefer a simple Digiorno pepperoni pizza. I noticed the lack of pepperonis more than the presence of mushroom, spinach and garlic.

I’m sure the thickness of the crust played a huge role in my opinion of how plain this tasted and not really noticing the additional ingredients.  Too much dough drowns out the toppings.  I used to prefer thick pizzas, but all the sampling I’ve done these past few years has turned me into a huge fan of thin crusts.

If I can find a thin crust version, I might try it.

Purchased at HEB for $5.47.  30.3 oz, $.18/oz.

Leave a Reply

