Home Run Inn – Deluxe (Ultra Thin)

2016-08-15 21.31.48.jpg

This pizza didn’t just take my taste buds on a journey, it guided them up the culinary Stairway to Heaven. My first two bites were too salty and overwhelmingly flavorful. Things then got better with every bite until I finally realized this is my favorite Home Run Inn pizza. The Deluxe even reminded me a lot of American Flatbread’s Ionian Awakening, which I consider to be the best frozen pizza I’ve ever eaten.

The addition of this pizza to an already solid stock of delightfully delicious varieties solidifies my opinion that Home Run Inn is right up there with American Flatbread and California Pizza Kitchen as a top-flight, 5 Star frozen pizza maker. I need to fly out to Chicago and try their brick and mortar restaurant.

Quick side note – I got my pizzas mixed and thought this was a California Pizza Kitchen product.  I only caught myself right as I was about to publish this entry.  Consider that mix-up a compliment to both brands.

Purchased at HEB for $6.98.  21.50oz, $.32/oz.

Leave a comment